Fun filled afternoons

South
,
Auckland
10 – 15 hours
/
week
$25 - $30 per hour depending on experience. Allowances for mileage and additional hours in the future.
Employer:
Disabled Person / Family
Email jobs@flyingkites.org.nz with your CV to apply.
  • Part time work with option to increase hours
  • A fun job supporting a young boy with a disability
  • Near Karaka

Are you happy and joyful person looking for some fulfilling work? A 10yr old boy in Karaka is looking for someone to share his afternoons with twice a week. This happy young boy who loves a laugh is wanting someone after school to support him with his activities. He loves music, books or going to the park and has some structured activities too. He would love someone who wants to be fully engaged to help him with some exercises, perhaps some homework and to have lots of fun.

Due to his condition, regular massage and exercise is important. If you have experience of physiotherapy or are a physio student, then this could work well. If you love to chat and are open to learning his unique style of communication the afternoons will be a blast. Previous experience of supporting someone with a disability is preferred but not essential. Dad will be around and will give you full training on how to support his son.  

Hours are on a fortnightly schedule, week 1 Wednesday and Thursday 2-8pm (flexible) and week 2 Friday and Saturday 2 – 8pm (flexible) around 10 – 15 hours per week.  Allowances for mileage and additional hours in the future. $25 - $30 per hour depending on experience. If you would love to help this young boy succeed you will love this job!

Job #:
1258
Published on:
May 13, 2024
Email jobs@flyingkites.org.nz with your CV to apply.